Hotel Gasthof zum Ochsen

The Hotel Gasthof zum Ochsen is a traditional old house whose reputation extends beyond Arlesheim. The restaurant is a popular destination for foodies and wine connoisseurs thanks to its market-fresh and seasonal specialities.  

The Hotel Gasthof zum Ochsen in Arlesheim is all about good meat and tradition, as the best-quality meat and hospitality have been priorities here for more than 300 years. The menu here is therefore a revelation for meat-lovers, but it also has plenty to offer fans of fish or vegetarian dishes. All produce is fresh and seasonal and, where possible, locally sourced.
Only the best-quality meat from the famous in-house Jenzer butcher’s is allowed to grace its pans. There is a particular emphasis on meat specialities and dishes that you won’t find on every other menu. The restaurant also offers gluten-free options. In summer, guests can enjoy the attractive village terrace. 

auf Google Maps anzeigen

Gasthof zum Ochsen

Ermitagestrasse 16
4144 Arlesheim

+41 61 706 52 00

gasthof@ochsen.ch

opening hours

Monday - Saturday:
11:30am - 2:30pm
6pm - 12am 

Sunday (and holidays):
11:30am - 2:30pm
6pm - 10pm 

More Information

Hotel Gasthof zum Ochsen

L’auberge zum Ochsen est une vieille maison traditionnelle connue bien au-delà des frontières d’Arlesheim. Avec ses produits frais du marché et ses spécialités saisonnières, le restaurant est un point de rencontre très apprécié des gastronomes et des amateurs de vin.  

L’auberge zum Ochsen d’Arlesheim est à la fois synonyme de viande et de tradition, puisque viande d’excellente qualité et hospitalité sont la tradition de la maison depuis plus de 300 ans. La carte est par conséquent une véritable révélation pour tous ceux qui aiment la viande, bien que les amateurs de poisson ou de cuisine végétarienne s’y régalent aussi. Tous les produits sont frais,de saison et autant que possible de la région.
Seuls les meilleurs morceaux de viande de qualité Jenzer Natura sortis de la boucherie maison ont droit de cité dans la poêle. Vous y trouverez en particulier des spécialités de viande et des plats que vous ne verrez pas sur toutes les cartes. L’auberge propose des plats sans gluten. En été, les hôtes profiteront de la jolie terrasse du village.

auf Google Maps anzeigen

Gasthof zum Ochsen

Ermitagestrasse 16
4144 Arlesheim

+41 61 706 52 00

gasthof@ochsen.ch

Heures d'ouverture

lundi - samedi:
de 11h30 à 14h30 
de 18h00 à 24h00 

dimanche et jours fériés:
de 11h30 à 14h30 
de 18h00 à 22h00 

Plus d'informations